2021 Big 9 All-Conference and Honorable Mention teams for softball named

Congratulations to Madisyn Busker, a senior centerfielder for the Ausitn Packers softball team who was recently named to the All-Big 9 Conference Honorable Mention team for the 2021 season.  Others who were named to the All-Conference Honorable Mention squad for 2021 included senior first baseman Avery Valek and junior outfielder Sammy Noreen from conference champion Northfield, junior first baseman Alma Johnson from Winona, senior pitcher Madie Clark and freshman shortstop and catcher Destiny rasner from Mankato East, junior pitcher and third baseman Parris Hovden from Owatonna, sophomore shortstop Breck Carlson and junior third baseman Carly Nelson from Mankato West, freshman pitcher and infielder Bri Tix from Red Wing, senior shortstop Ali Henricksen from Rochester Century, freshman catcher Olivia Smith from Faribault, and senior third baseman Madison Fleek from Albert Lea.

Members of the 2021 Big 9 All-Conference team included senior pitcher Brynn Hostettler, senior second baseman Mikaela Girard, sophomore outfielder and pitcher Courtney Graff, senior catcher Chloe Rozga and senior shortstop Payton Fox, all from Northfield, junior outfielder Grace Fricke, sophomore pitcher and shortstop Makayla Steffes, senior third baseman Paige Grafton and sophomore catcher Macy McNally from Class AAA runner-up Winona, sophomore outfielder Sydney Jacobs, junior pitcher Madison Mangulis, sopomore shortstop and catcher Peyton Stevermer and senior third baseman Tayler Swalve from Mankato East, senior shortstop Ana LaDuke, sophomore pitcher and third baseman Katelyn Bentz and freshman first baseman Samantha Bogen from Owatonna, senior catcher Bri Stoltzman, junior second baseman Lani Schoper, junior pitcher and first baseman Lauryn Douglas and junior pitcher and third baseman Abby Stierlen, all from Mankato West, senior pitcher Abby Miles and senior shortstop Mikayla Gee of Rochester John Marshall, sophomore infielder Tiegan Mancusco and freshman pitcher and infielder Alexa Carlstrom from Rochester Mayo, senior catcher and outfielder Abby Boxrud from Red Wing and freshman pitcher and infielder Morgan Erickson from Rochester Century.