A trio of Austin Packers boys’ basketball standouts were recently named to the All-Big 9 Conference boys’ basketball team for the 2019-2020 season.

Congratulations to Agwa Nywesh and Teyghan Hovland, both seniors, and to junior Okey Okey, who were all named to the all-conference squad from the Packers, who finished with a record of 23-5 and advanced to the Section 1AAA title game versus Albert Lea before the season came to a sudden end due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Other members of the All-Big 9 Conference team from this past season included senior Chay Guen of Albert Lea, junior Jack Fisher and senior Mark Leonard from Rocehster Century, seniors Jacob Daing and Lincoln Meister from Rochester John Marshall, seniors Joich Gong, Jax Madson and Jordan Merseth, plus sophmore B.J. Omot from conference champion Mankato East, sophomore Mehki Collins from Mankato West, seniors Gabe and Mason Madsen from Rocheser Mayo, junior Kip Schetnan from Northfield, junior Evan Dushek and sophomore Brayden Williams from Owatonna and sophomore Jasper Hedin of Winona.

Mankato East Head Coach Joe Madson was named the Big 9 Coach of the Year.