Austin Public Schools is pleased to announce the High Distinction graduates for the Class of 2020.

Seniors graduating with high distinction have earned a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.9 or above throughout their high school career.  Seniors graduating with high distinction are honored at a celebration with their families.  As a part of this celebration they are asked to honor an educator who has made an impression on their education.  The Governor’s orders did not allow us to assemble in person for this celebration, so a virtual celebration was created for these students, their families, and their honored educators.  This will be shared out with them on Thursday, May 21, 2020.  A short video has been created for the Austin Public Schools website ( that shows the pictures of these students.

2020 graduates who have earned the honor of high distinction:

  • Emily Bollum–honored educator Sue Conway
  • Sydnee Brandt–honored educator Nick Connor
  • Mya Burkhart–honored educator Mandy Leopold
  • Chloey Camerer—honored educator Tieler Myers
  • Rachel Christenson—honored educator Rhonda Alberts
  • Ellen Eyre–honored educator Tammy Wiste
  • Johanna Geannakouri—honored educator Jake Levisen
  • Madison Herrick— honored educator Elizabeth Sundal
  • Hser Htee— honored educator Joey Kretchman-Grande
  • Ethan Johnson— honored educator Jamie Braaten
  • Sophia Kvam— honored educator Jesse Smith
  • Emma Lenway— honored educator Christoph Dundas
  • Kathryn Lillemon— honored educator Brian Johnson
  • Grace Mayer— honored educator Jamie Braaten
  • Abigail Muller— honored educator Tony Einertson
  • Trey Myers— honored educator Jer Osgood
  • Fayth Nystel— honored educator Lisa Rueckert
  • Morgan Raymond— honored educator Amanda Bremner Gilbert
  • Lillian Reynen— honored educator Tracey Reynen
  • Ariana Shapinsky— honored educator Lisa Rueckert
  • Jacob Venenga— honored educator Tony Einertson
  • Thomas Walker— honored educator Pete Walker
  • Tori Watkins— honored educator Troy Watkins
  • Robin Weaver— honored educator Jennifer Weaver
  • Noah Zimmerman– honored educator Dennis Schwab