$841 million in federal funding to be distributed to Minnesota counties, cities and towns for coronavirus relief

$841 million in federal funding is going to Minnesota counties, cities, and towns to support local government coronavirus relief efforts.

The funding was authorized under the federal Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act.

Mower County will be receiving $4,853,168, and among the cities in the county, Austin will receive $1,927,882, Adams will receive $60,122, Brownsdale will be receiving $51,457, Dexter $25,691, Grand Meadow $91,237, LeRoy $71,950, Rose Creek will receive $29,985 and Racine will receive $33,602.   

Other cities that will receive funding include Albert Lea with $1,368,556, Spring Valley will receive $188,727, Hayfield will receive $101,107 and Dodge Center will receive $208,240.