AHS Athletic Hall of Fame class and induction details announced

The Austin High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce its 2019 class of inductees:

  • Kal Kallenberger, 1973
  • Dave Wagner, 1973
  • Lisa Johnson Stout, 1980
  • Dwayne “Dewey” Hagan, 1982
  • Amy Kelly Bissen, 2003
  • Bill Lloyd, Coach

The 34th annual Hall of Fame Weekend is Friday and Saturday January 25 and 26, 2019.

The induction ceremony will take place at half time of the boys’ basketball game with Winona on Friday.

Hall of Fame activities continue on Saturday at 9:30 AM with a social gathering open to the public and the media in the AHS Commons. This is an opportunity to enjoy free coffee, juice and doughnuts while meeting and greeting the inductees and attending Hall of Fame members.

Hall of Fame Weekend concludes with the Saturday luncheon in the Fellowship Hall at St. Olaf Lutheran Church, 306 2nd St. NW. The media and the public are invited to attend. The luncheon begins at 12:30 PM.